Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 8, Verse 21

अव्यक्तोऽक्षर इत्युक्तस्तमाहु: परमां गतिम् |
यं प्राप्य न निवर्तन्ते तद्धाम परमं मम || 21||

avyakto ’kṣhara ityuktas tam āhuḥ paramāṁ gatim
yaṁ prāpya na nivartante tad dhāma paramaṁ mama

avyakto ’kshara ityuktas tam ahuh paramam gatim
yam prapya na nivartante tad dhama paramam mama

avyaktaḥunmanifest; akṣharaḥimperishable; itithus; uktaḥis said; tamthat; āhuḥis called; paramāmthe supreme; gatimdestination; yamwhich; prāpyahaving reached; nanever; nivartantecome back; tatthat; dhāmaAbode; paramamthe supreme; mamaMy


BG 8.21: That unmanifest dimension is the supreme goal, and upon reaching it, one never returns to this mortal world. That is My supreme Abode.


The spiritual realm has a divine sky called the Paravyom, where all the different forms of God have their eternal Abodes called the Lokas. The Supreme Lord resides in His various divine forms in these Lokas along with His eternal associates. Golok is the divine Abode of Lord Krishna, Saket Lok is the Abode of Lord Ram, Vaikunth Lok is the Abode of Lord Vishnu, Shiv Lok is the Abode of Lord Shiv, Devi Lok is the Abode of Divine Mother Durga, etc. These divine forms are non-different from the Supreme Lord; they are all divine forms of the same one God. A devotee may worship any of the forms of God and strive to attain Him. Once God-realized, their soul will reach the divine Lok of that form of God and remain there forever. It receives a divine body and participates in the divine pastimes and activities of the Lord.